top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBriyah Paley

Utopia

I’m not sure what I want to say today. I have no outfit to share. It’s midweek and I have a lot to get done. Therapy went well but I don’t want to share about that here. I’m seeing David Byrne’s Utopia tonight. I got a last minute ticket. What is a utopia? It’s an imagined place where things are perfect. It doesn’t exist in reality. I often wish we could live in a utopia. Who wouldn’t? Why do we need all this stress and sorrow? I feel a lot of sadness every day. Things aren’t the way I want them to be. I’d rather be an influencer or world famous author, being paid to speak at events. I’d have a great relationship with everyone in my family. I’d live in the Versace house. I’d have an understanding and loving partner. I’d feel connected to God. I’d be at peace. I hope doing the vipassana silent meditation course will get me to a utopia in my mind that can make me feel safe in this world.

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page