top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBriyah Paley

Union Square

Updated: Feb 24, 2022

Today’s outfit is a swimsuit top from towers swimwear (Colombia) and an overall-skirt from beloved Aussie brand Sass and Bide. I got the skirt many years ago at a sass and bide sample sale. I wish I still had the pair of gray skinny jeans. I wore them all the time. But weight fluctuations make holding onto things a bit difficult. Especially when the amount of clothing I have. yesterday I was walking with a new friend around union square. I met him at a party a few weeks ago. He’s from South Africa but lives in Sydney. He’s trying to stay here for a few months. I hope we can be friends. sometimes it’s hard for men and women to be friends, but we’ll see. I find the South African accent and mannerisms very familiar and comforting after living in Sydney for 6 years. being in union square reminds me of junior high at friends seminary. It wasn’t the right school for me, but for 2 years I took myself all the way down to union square to get there. I felt so grown up. Union square was and is such a high energy place. There are people playing chess, playing music, acting crazy, and so on. There’s a Farmers market there a few times a week and they have the best duck ham around. Actually, the only duck ham I’ve had. It’s delicious. michael and I decided to get a drink and ended up at a Michelin star restaurant called Don Angie. It was exceptionally hard to get in, but they finally let us sit at the bar. It was sort of funny. Who knew these places were so competitive? I guess I should have known. They have a lot of beautifully constructed outdoor dining.

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page