top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBriyah Paley

Travel

Today‘s dress is a second hand prom looking strapless piece. I haven’t worn it much. Yesterday was very snowy and cold. A friend and I went to get lunch in flushing, an area known for its Asian food. I got many dumplings. I had to take some home. I’ll definitely go back there. It’s hard to believe in 24 hours I’ll arrive in Cartagena, Colombia. I’m really looking forward to this adventure. I know I’ve written about travel on here before, and I will continue to, because it’s a big part of my life. It’s funny how people react sometimes. Maybe they’re envious, or they are confused how a young woman can just decide to pick up and go somewhere. Especially somewhere they think is unsafe or are unfamiliar with. But traveling is when I feel the most alive. It’s when I meet more of who I am. I see what I’m capable of. I meet likeminded people with great stories. I connect more with God. There’s nothing wrong with being home. I love my apartment. But I’m not a winter person. It’s not my vibe. I want sunshine and swimming in the ocean. And that’s what I’m about to get. See you on the other side! I’ll be taking a break until February 10th.

74 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page