top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBriyah Paley

Six on Broadway

Today‘s outfit is a pair of leather pants I had tailor made for me in Florence. It was 2003 and I decided to go there, on my own, for spring break! My cousin Caroline was studying there for part of high school. I was 19. I gained weight on that trip because I was eating so much. the leather pants barely fit! They still barely fit but they’re special to me. the top is foley and Corinna. I got it when I worked at Louis Boston. I wore it so many times! It’s reversible and can be worn backwards to front. The silk is so beautiful and flattering.

last night I went to see Six on Broadway. It’s the story of the 6 wives of Henry the 8th, best known for having six wives. And beheading two of them! I didn’t know their names of stories before. Except for Anna Boleyn. It was so cool to watch these women take back their power and tell their tales through song. The theater was packed and the energy was amazing. I went with my mother. i had won the ticket lottery and gotten $30 tickets! We were in the second row which was really fun. Sometimes being so close is a bit much, but not this time. I highly recommend the show. It’s also shorter than other musicals. It’s 80 minutes with no intermission. And the 6 women are on stage the entire time! I love Broadway.

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page