top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBriyah Paley

Shavuot

Happy Shavuot! This is the harvest festival where we also eat cheesecake. Oh, and we received the Torah on this day. We became a nation committed to serving god. I’m also committing to serving god. Sometimes I don’t want to. But hey, that’s what it is!

today has been good. I woke up and did my heartfullness meditation. One Airbnb guest left and another arrived. I sat outside for a while and came inside to make myself an impossible burger. I really love them. Better than Beyond.

now I’m on my way into the city to stay at a family friends’ home. That will be nice. I never do that. I’ll go to my childhood synagogue and then to the JCC where more people my age will be. And I hope there will be cheesecake.


39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page