top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBriyah Paley

SFO to JFK

I can’t remember where today‘s dress is from, but I know it was an outdoor clothing rack. It was either Bangkok or Istanbul. I’m definitely getting the travel bug again, especially as winter approaches. It was hard to come back home yesterday. Home is routine and responsibilities. I’d rather be away! Right now I’m thinking of Cartagena in February. Does anyone have travel tips?

I’m tired and a little jet lagged and don’t have a lot to share today. Last night I was able to watch my grandfathers funeral live steamed from Melbourne. My flight from SF had just landed. As my mother spoke, I couldn’t help but cry. A nice passenger on the plane gave me a hug. Eventually I saw her face. I’ll never get used to masks. I really hate them. They make connecting much more awkward. Please make them go away soon. I have a bit of a busy week ahead. But I’ll write a good story for tomorrow. I’m glad it hasn’t snowed yet this year. Last year on this day there was a big storm and that’s basically how I ended up in another bad relationship.

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page