top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBriyah Paley

Safety

I’ve been feeling unsafe lately. In my body. In NYC. In life. Last night I was driving home from my friends place and it was pouring rain. Thursday night is the worst time to look for parking in my area because of street cleaning Friday morning. But I couldn’t even find a spot on the Friday side. I was driving around for a while and it was late and I was exhausted. I finally found a spot and starting to back into It when I heard the dreaded crunch sound. Oh no. I drove up and got out to see a man standing outside his car, yelling at me. I didn’t see if there was any damage to his car but my tail light was destroyed. I got very worried since I’ve never been in an accident before. I drove off, shaking. I found a spot nearby and tried to regain my composure. It didn’t even occur to me that I was supposed to exchange info with him. I just wanted to get out of there. I ordered a new tail light online. I’m getting annoyed with all these life issues. I just want peace for a little while. please, just peace. Peace.

49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page