top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBriyah Paley

Rythmia

Hello! I’m back! Sorry I was gone a while, but I really needed it. I love to share my wardrobe and thoughts with others, but I also get overwhelmed with feedback sometimes. I just needed to sit with my own thoughts. And I did just that. today‘s dress is one that I designed and my good friend sewed it for me. It was a perfect dress to wear in Costa Rica, where I just spent a little over a week. I first found out about rythmia in early December. My friend tod and I were in Big Sur, California at a retreat there. One of the workshop participants happens to assist at the ayahuasca ceremonies at rythmia, as well as teach dance there. I was intrigued. So was tod. Next thing I knew, he was telling me to go, without him! I felt called. The plant medicine is a powerful tool for healing and self development. What better way to start the new year? When I tried ayahuasca a few months ago I didn’t get a big reaction. I thought maybe it didn’t work for me. But at rythmia, they really know what they’re doing. The medicine is strong and the setting is ideal. They have a medical team, shamans, assistants, healthy and delicious meals, beautiful rooms to sleep in, and sessions each day to help you integrate what you’ve experienced. Everyone is there to support each other. There were 90 people in my group, from all over the world and all walks of life. My favorite question to ask someone new was, “what brought you to rythmia?“ the answers were incredible. Sometimes it was to work through grief, or the pain of losing a parent. For me, it was my addictive patterns and not being able to shake the feeling that there was something wrong with me. we worked with 3 intentions all week. 1) show me who I’ve become. 2) merge me back with my soul at all costs. 3) heal my heart. Once you got all 3, a miracle occurred. It happened for me. more on this tomorrow!

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page