top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBriyah Paley

Mandy

I love the song “high flying adored” from the musical Evita. It’s sung by Mandy Patinkin and Patti Lupone, who I recently saw on broadway in Company. The song is just so perfect. I want to sing it and post it online. It makes me feel like I can conquer the world!

today I delivered some weed for my friend‘s mom. She was so cool. She really got me. She said I’m a renaissance woman. I know she drives my friend crazy, but what mother doesn’t? she said she would be a reference if I need one for a job. She’s a fantastic artist. Mom crush for sure. I grew up knowing Mandy Patinkin and his wife Kathryn Grody. They lived near us and we saw them sometimes. They had mutual friends with my parents, also in the acting scene. Once they came to Sydney for a performance that Mandy was doing. I went to see them at the intercontinental hotel and had some snacks and chatted. It was great. And I got to see Mandy’s show afterwards. I felt very lucky. And I feel that way today! God is doing for me what I cannot do for myself! Trust god always!

I’ll attach a picture of me and Mandy later :)

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page