top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBriyah Paley

Israel Day Parade

Updated: May 25, 2022

I’m heading to the Israel Day parade. It’s 1:30 and the bus hasn’t come yet. im Just across Town in Manhattan. I was at therapy, crying a lot. I just can’t seem to feel ok lately. Or I do, but it’s only at night for a few hours. i recorded a new episode with my dad about teachers. I think it’s good. But it made me think about how much of a struggle I found school to be. My dad is so brave. He was told as a kid that he was retarded because he couldn’t read it wrote at 12 years old. I can’t imagine how a brilliant mind could be told that. But we only know what we know and do the best we can. Right?

last night my friend had her birthday event. It was nice to be included. I didn’t even know she was the same age as me. age is weird. Women try to hide it. I don’t but I think I should. Because who cares? If I’m 39 and I live to 100 who will care how old I am now? i talked to two cute guys this week. I haven’t even liked anyone in months. I still miss Sam sometimes but he is dating people and doesn’t reach out. Which is for the best.

Update. It’s almost 11pm. It wasn’t the best weekend. But it wasn’t the worst!

I got a last minute Airbnb request. Not too bad. 2 people whose flight got cancelled. Now I’m watching SNL. Natasha Lyonne is great. love you. Mean it. Goodnight.

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page