top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBriyah Paley

Inventing Briyah

Updated: Mar 10, 2022

I finished binge watching the series “inventing Anna” last night. The Netflix series, produced by shonda rhimes, was very well done. it‘s based on a true story of a young woman who managed to scam her way through NYC. At points I hated her, envied her and felt sorry for her. I’d never heard of her before, but wow is she a force. That she was able to get as far as she did. She played by her own rules and believed in everything she did. Her story will stay with me. It played out like a classic shonda rhimes series except it was real. Fashion played a big part in it, which was also fun to see. It reminded me of my days at the NY Post and how exciting it was to report. How I’d do anything for a story. I miss that excitement. As I work on compiling my stories into a book, I’m reminded by how many different chapters I’ve had. I can focus on the funny ones, the sad ones, the valuable lessons I’ve learned. What makes a life? It can be anything we want. A year ago today I started this blog. I just wanted to keep it up. And I have. Did I make money? no. Did I offend people? Most definitely. Did I write more than I ever have? Also yes. I’m so glad I did it. It wasn’t easy. Sometimes it was really fun. I enjoy saying I’m a blogger. Or a fashion blogger. I love looking at all the pictures of me in different dresses. Remembering each one. How I felt. My hair. My skin. My makeup. Or no makeup. It was real. It is me. I have a few more dresses left. I can’t say when I’ll model again. It doesn’t feel the most important to me right now. I’m busy “inventing Briyah.” Except I don’t have to work that hard at it because I’m pretty damn interesting already. Stay tuned.

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page