top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBriyah Paley

Interlocken

Today‘s dress is Tahari! It’s cute. black and purple. Simple enough. I’ve been singing a lot lately, and posting it on my social media channels. It feels so good to sing! it reminds me of being in summer camp. I went to Interlocken, in Hillsborough, NH. It was a very musical camp. Very hippie-ish. We had campfires at night and our director sang with a banjo in the morning. It was so beautiful. I had such a good time. Singing really helps me get through difficult moments. I am calmed by my own voice. I’m leaving for Colombia in a few days. I’ll be safe :) I’m staying in such a cool place. Can’t wait to share photos!

thank you for my blessed life!

i‘m praying for all those who need it. May you be happy, may you have a peaceful heart, may you embody loving kindness. those are the lessons I learned at Interlocken. it was such a special community. We are delicious food, we performed, we crafted, we swam in the lake. Our counselors were the best. There were many who were international. I wonder where they are today. It really helped shape me. It’s also when I discovered the Indigo Girls! We always sang Galileo and Closer to Fine at our campfires. The best!

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page