top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBriyah Paley

In case of emergency

It occurred to me today…who is my in case of emergency person? I don’t have one. I guess I need to ask someone, but I have no idea who. I don’t have a best friend or someone who lives nearby and can be counted on to be that person. My parents live far away most of the time. I don’t know. i was supposed to write an article for a friend about his film festival, but today he told me to just drop it. Part of me was relieved but part of me was disappointed. I had invested time into it already. But no matter. today I met a new friend for lunch at a Brazilian buffet. The food was really good and he made some valid points about familial relationships. His idea was to cut people out more. i also took part in a family constellation therapy session earlier. I had a small role but it was interesting. I found myself very tired afterwards. The energy was different than I’m used to. now I’m going on a zoom about psychedelics and mental health. I’ll report back if I find it useful.

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page