top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBriyah Paley

Hannah

Today’s dress is my annual Christmas holidays outfit from ModCloth. I stole it. That’s another story. Not one I’m proud of. It was a bunch of years ago and I don’t steal anymore. The Santa hat is from Daiso and I got it for SantaCon, where lots of people dress like Santa and go out and drink. Last night was the first in person concert for the Soharmoniums in 2 years. Because of the new variant, everyone was pretty worried and the singers wore masks the whole time. As I expected, my ex Tim was there to support rebekkah, the friend I set him up with. I didn’t like seeing him there and we managed to avoid each other. I think he saw me. It was awkward. We haven’t been in touch in a year and things didn’t end well as soon as rebekkah betrayed me and made me look bad to him. But moving on…

my friend Hannah came to the concert with me, which really helped. She and I met earlier this year at a Passover Seder. We’ve become close. She’s also my first close friend who is trans. I’ve learned a lot from her. when we first met, she was very clear about wanting to date me. I don’t date women, or women who used to be men. I declined. She persisted. Eventually we went to the Jersey shore together over the summer and as I suspected, spending 2 days with me turned her off from dating me. Luckily she still wanted to stay friends. I should give myself more credit than that. All I mean is that she got to know me better and while she still finds me charming, her crush went away. this has been a relief since I really do value her as a friend. Next month she will have corrective gender reassignment surgery and I hope it all goes well. It’s been quite an ordeal for her. she has an Etsy shop where she sells Jewish star necklaces with different colors depending on how you identify. it’s called Changed Me. Thanks Hannah, for being a true friend.

77 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page