top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBriyah Paley

Emotional Pooping

Dear readers,

My apologies for missing yesterday. I try not to miss a day, but I was feeling overwhelmed and daylight savings didn’t help. I needed a day off. it was a good day though. I drove to kew gardens, about 15 minutes away. I had been asked to help out with a kid friendly event. not many kids turned up, but there were a few mental health professionals and I had some great conversations with them about moving through emotions. That seems to be a theme lately, for many of us. We can call it emotional pooping. Yes, it’s great to have support and friends to talk to, but i know myself and have to trust myself to sit with and acknowledge my emotions so that I can feel easier as I move through the day. I wake up feeling really anxious. I hit snooze and think that will help. It doesn’t. So I turn on a guided meditation. Or I journal. Or I write this blog. Or I focus on my breath. Or I write to Goddess and ask her for help. Yesterday I shared space with a few lovely women and we shared intentions. They were specific. today I’m wearing my llama onesie and feeling cozy in my apartment. I’m going to mindfully work on getting my tasks done. And if I can only get a few of them done, that’s ok too. One thing that’s stressing me out is computer issues. I ran out of space on my computer and need to transfer large files onto a flash drive. And would you believe I’m not skilled at that? I’ll have to ask YouTube for help. I’m also working on a article about a film festival that’s happening in early may. And then Purim is this week and i haven’t chosen a place yet! I want to go somewhere that isn’t masked. Unless that’s part of the costume. I’m grateful I get to stay home and work on my projects today. i‘m grateful to be trusted and supported. I’m grateful to sit with all my feelings and listen to what they want me to know. I’m grateful to be dressed in a llama onesie that is warm and playful. I’m grateful to be healthy and strong!

Amen.

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page