top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBriyah Paley

Covid

Today‘s outfit is my gorgeous, soft candy robe from Dylan’s candy bar. It costs $50 but I was able to get a discount. I love this robe and it’s getting more time with me since I got a positive Covid test! Just kidding, actually, since I feel fine. I had symptoms last week in Costa Rica, but somehow I tested negative on the antigen test and was able to get back home. My symptoms subsided, and they were very mild. Sore throat and a little bit of a stuffy nose. Nothing else. But I wanted to get a PCR test to be sure. Plus, now I have proof that I recovered from Covid and can use that to get out of testing requirements next time I travel. This is all so very complicated and everyone is tired of hearing about Covid. I know I am. But the good news is that many people are going to be just fine, myself included. I’ve heard of worse reactions from the vaccine and booster than what I experienced getting Covid. Maybe this is just a gentler variety. A number of people I was with in Costa Rica also tested negative and then positive when they returned home. It’s a bit eerie! I’m relieved the current isolation is 5 days and not longer. It’s hard for me to stay home! But it’s cold and rainy out, and I’m lucky that I have a beautiful home with lots of good food. I truly believe our bodies know how to take care of themselves. i am so grateful for my strong and capable body! I got my period today and I feel grateful for that also. Like clockwork every month! It’s amazing. So, thank your body today. You are here and you are OK.

59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page