top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBriyah Paley

Change your bathroom, change your life

Today’s outfit is a shark suit. Well, it’s a bodysuit/leotard. I wouldn’t wear it swimming because as you can see, it’s already fairly see through at the top. I got it on Amazon. It imitates an Australian brand called Black Milk that is more expensive. But maybe their isn’t see through.

this morning I met with my new contractor. He renovated my new neighbor‘s apartment and I was blown away but what they did. It’s stunning. I’ve wanted to do a renovation of my bathroom and kitchen for a while, but I didn’t have the funds. This would eat up a large chunk of my inheritance, but I think it’s worth it. But feel free to weigh in, those of you with strong opinions! Like maybe I shouldn’t take on a big project right now? That’s my main fear. But they will take care of a lot of it. I’d like to get this done soon, before Airbnb picks up again. I’m working on creating a schedule so I can make sure to tackle all my responsibilities and interests. So far I have

pray

meditate

my coach

my 3 therapists (yes, I need to choose one. But it’s not that simple)

my 3 12 step programs, SLAA, OSPA and PIR

my singing

my blog

my memoir

writing class

exercise (yoga, cardio)

my Airbnb

cleaning

cooking/eating

rest/relaxation

social media

jewish events and community

travel/driving

hiking/nature/outdoor time

it’s a lot! So bear with me if some days I’m not my best or as timely with this blog. I’m also really trying to manifest making money. I feel I am worthy of being paid for my gifts and my time.

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page