top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBriyah Paley

Catching a Glimpse

Today’s dress is a caftan that I was gifted yesterday by a new friend, who is from Morocco. It’s so beautiful! She said to wear it to the beach. I’m glad beach weather is upon us. Today started off cloudy but the sun has come out and I’m writing this while sitting in my building’s courtyard. I’m overdressed! I had a column in my college newspaper called “catching a glimpse.” It was a lot of fun to come up with different topics each week. One week I wrote about my sister dating a non Jew. Another week it was about BJ Novak, our family friend, who was just starting to get some notice. Now he’s a world famous actor. I had a little headshot, too. I was looking through old newspaper clippings the other day. Sometimes I forget how much I accomplished, since it’s been so many years. It’s an interesting skill to be able to write. If one can write, should that person just be writing constantly? Or does it lose its magic to write too much. I’m not sure yet. But I’m taking this weekend off from social engagements to catch up on my writing and recovery work. Especially since I’m hoping to leave for a silent meditation in about 10 days. I need to get myself organized. Airbnb season is back and I’m finding myself getting all last minute bookings. I don’t mind, but I’m going to rise my price again because why not. I have 99 reviews now! This morning my latest guest was up before 7am and she woke me up. I hadn‘t met her yet and poked my head out to say hello. It would have been nice if she had acknowledged the early hour on a Saturday, but no worries. I went back to sleep. here’s to a productive weekend!

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page