top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBriyah Paley

And Just Like That

From tropical to…not! Today‘s dress is from Mayle and it’s made of Alpaca. I like it. Mayle doesn’t have her old label anymore, so I sourced this second hand. I’ve been watching the sex and the city reboot, “and just like that.” at first it made me cringe. The writing was awkward and felt forced. I didn’t like what they did to Samantha’s character. And the Covid references were awful, since they wrote it as if Covid would be gone by now. And we all know it isn’t. but I kept watching because I’m a loyal fan of the show. During the pandemic I re-watched all of it with my then bf Tim. He liked it too. I don’t want to include spoilers from the show, but it’s been interesting to watch the various characters and how they‘ve aged and developed. Charlotte is super mom, with two young daughters. Miranda is trying to find herself again, while her marriage dies. She starts to explore her sexuality further. Carrie is perplexing. She’s much more serious than in the previous series. It’s true, she has gone through a major life shift, and her fashion is still very much on point (I can judge that, I feel). The language of the series is very “woke.” I can imagine how fun that writers room must have been. they have a podcast on it that I need to listen to. There’s so much content out there! If you’ve watched the show, I’d love to know what you think.

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page