top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBriyah Paley

2 way prayer

Today‘s dress is by Mint. I loved this brand for years, but it’s no more. I also like to layer this dress, but right now I’m wishing I was still in warmer climates. I’m not really sure what to write today, so I’ll write my prayer to God. dear God,

i’m a little sad. I try to be open about my experiences, but it also leaves me vulnerable to judgement and opposition from others. Others I care about. I wish we could all support each other more. There’s so much anger and resentment out there right now. It hurts. Everyone wants to place blame on someone else. We’re all so busy pointing fingers at each other that we forget we are here just to love one another. We are all one, but we don’t act that way. It’s so painful. What should I do? I want to spread light but I see only darkness right now. I’m still in quarantine and it’s going ok. I have everything I need. My cousin died and I thought I could possibly get to the shiva, but I can’t. At least there’s a zoom shiva. I’m disappointed in those closest to me. I wish I could understand where they are coming from, but it’s so hard. Can you help me? I don’t want to live in fear. I really don’t. dear briyah,

my precious child. Don‘t worry. Have patience and have faith. Share your gifts with the world. You are loved and needed. not everyone will understand you or agree with you and that’s ok. Go where you are understood. I know how painful it is. But there are lessons there for you. Breathe in and out. Use your tools. Keep writing. Keep sharing. Those who try and undermine you are fighting their own battles that you don’t need to take on. They have their own God to talk to. Just keep being you. That’s enough.

43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page