top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBriyah Paley

2-22-2022

Today’s dress was purchased in Bali some years ago. I’m getting to the point with my dresses where I can’t remember what I’ve already posted and have to look back through! Crazy. today‘s date is pretty cool. It’s also my ex Sam’s birthday. I have a lot of writing to do and the weather is pretty gloomy so I’ll probably stay home for most of the day. I just got a free month of ClassPass, so I could also take a yoga class later. What to do! My room has clothes scattered around. I was looking for one dress in particular but it’s nowhere to be found. It’s so aggravating when that happens. Did I lose it? Maybe I left it at my ex Tim’s apartment, in which case I’ll never see it again because that is long over. Yesterday I made a salad with Buffalo tempeh in it. It was really good. That’s my favorite flavor of tempeh. I put some crunch seeds in there too. It was the kind of salad you’ll pay $18 for in the city. Restaurant prices are so high lately. I really have to avoid going out to eat. But it’s tough when you want to meet a friend during the day. It just makes sense to go out. I also posted a video of me singing “Ave Maria” on my social accounts. I felt moved to sing it. It has some great high notes. It took me a few tries before I felt confident enough to post it. I put on a bit of makeup and fixed my hair a little. I felt pretty good. I was up until about 3am though. I had a few zoom calls and then was trying on clothes for the blog. I meant to watch a movie about a woman with BPD, called “welcome to me.” But it got too late. I’ll try again today. Has anyone seen “how I met your father?” it got renewed for a second season. I don’t love it, but it’s sort of entertaining. Hilary Duff doesn’t wear cute clothes on that show. They should fire the wardrobe person and hire me.

49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page